Join us in celebrating the contributions of two individuals in our community at NESEA’s annual awards reception. In addition to the live presentation of the awards, there will be trivia, prizes, and a chance to send your best wishes to the award recipients.


  • Welcome
  • Awards Ceremony
  • Q&A
  • Trivia
  • Prizes
  • Closing

2021 NESEA Award Recipients

Elizabeth Engoren, Kate Goldstein Emerging Leader Award: This award recognizes a NESEA Member early in their career for their current engagement and their demonstrated potential to continue to meaningfully affect the future of NESEA.

Elizabeth Engoren is a Senior Energy Engineer and Business Development Associate at EN-POWER GROUP, a full-service energy engineering firm. Elizabeth is passionate about bringing together industry stakeholders to learn from each other, fostering inclusivity, and expanding the building community. Read more...

Kurt Teichert, Distinguished Service Award: Since 1993, this award has annually recognized a NESEA Member who has made a significant contribution of time and service to the organization.

Kurt Teichert is Senior Lecturer in Environmental Studies at Brown University and Critic in Interior Architecture at Rhode Island School of Design. He teaches courses and advises students on building science, sustainability in design, environmental stewardship, urban infrastructure, and transportation technology and policy. Read more...

This Event is Open to the Public!

This event is free and open to non-conference attendees. Non-conference attendees can register for an access link here.

Event Time: 

Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm